SAFW

I live in Watford, just outside of London. I spend a lot of time in St Albans however, and this year has seen the launch of St Albans Fashion Week. There was in the SS time and there was one on Halloween.
I was invited backstage by the SAFW crew to photograph it backstage because of my experience at LFW

And a couple of my friends were modelling in the show so of course wanted me to take their pictures

SAFW has one main show which is held in St Albans Cathedral. Such a grand and interesting setting for a fashion show, and it goes on for much longer than I am used too (LFW shows maybe only last 5 minutes, at least that is what it feels like)

It’s such a great way to build the community and the high street as retailers are invited to show their products for the upcoming season, and local people/companies do the hair and makeup, the dressing, and be the models within the show

This season saw brands like FCUK and Hobbs show, as well as local independent stores like vintage shop Little Viking, The Dressing Room etc

Look below for a selection of snaps I took whilst backstage




Leave a Reply

